User login

This question is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
4 + 7 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.

States Continue to Take on Immigration Issues

While Arizona's stringent immigration law received the most media attention, 46
states and the District of Columbia passed 346 immigration-related laws and resolutions
in 2010. So far in 2011, five states (Alabama, Georgia, North Carolina, South
Carolina, and Tennessee) have passed immigration laws mandating use of E-Verify.
On July 7, 2011, Louisiana Governor Bobby Jindal signed E-Verify legislation that
would prohibit the hiring of unauthorized workers and provide E-Verify as a defense
for employers. The following states have mandatory E-Verify provisions for all
employers: Alabama, Arizona, Georgia, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina,
Tennessee, and Utah. The following states have E-Verify requirements for state
contractors or agencies: Colorado, Florida, Idaho, Indiana, Louisiana, Minnesota,
Missouri, Nebraska, Oklahoma, and Virginia.

For more information:

Global Immigration

Source: Jackson Lewis Employers' Immigration Update, No. 3, August 2011